CBE group Inc, Complaint

CBE group Inc, Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Harassed by CBE group Inc, I...


Harassed by CBE group Inc,

I have received phone calls from CBE group Inc three times a day for the last two months!!
Every single time there would be a recorded message and you would have to press 1 to be connected to a representative
Finely I had the chance to respond the phone and talk to one of their representative
Only to find out that they were looking for somebody that lived here before us about 5 years ago!!
I was already upset about the ridicules amounts of phone calls and to find out that they are looking for somebody else
But what really got me outrage is that when I asked the representative to make sure that CBE group will not call me again I got a bad attitude and was disrespected!
So instead of an apology for all the unnecessary phone calls I got the opposite
I have never encountered a company that has such a bad work ethics and is disrespectful and unprofessional!
I did not ask to be called 3 times a day for two months and I definitely did not ask to be insulted by CBE group inc
My suggestion for CBE group Inc would be that they take a good look at their work ethics and treat people with more curtsey and respect!
After all if there are no customers there is no company!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to CBE group Inc,
SUBMIT a ticket
for CBE group Inc,
WATCH videos
for CBE group Inc,
More CBE group Inc, Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for CBE group Inc,

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


JBR5255 says: (6 months ago)
 0
TODAY IS 6/4/14 AND I BEEN CALLED EXACTLY 5 TIMES THIS MORNING AND THEY WILL NOT UNDERSTAND i CANT TALK AT MY JOB. THEN THEY CALL AND DO NOT LEAVE A MESSAGE!! F YOU ARE TRULY TRYING TO CLLECT A DEBT THEY SAY THAT IN A MESSAGE, DONT CONTINUE TO CALL ME 5 TIMES IN ONE DAY.



Jayma says: (1 year ago)
 0
You don't have to pay a debt collection agency, you can pay the company that you owe money to. You aren't supposed to receive calls but three times a week. You can write and send a certified letter telling them not to call you at all and they must comply. You can also tell them to send you a copy of the bill that they proclaim that you owe. And then do business with the company when you start to repay. You don't owe the collection agency, you owe the money to the company that hired them.



Jayma says: (1 year ago)
 0
They're not to call more than three times a week, you don't have to pay them, you can always pay the company that they're collecting for, and never give the collection agency a dime. Also, you can write a letter and tell them to cease and desist. Sent certified male.



sickandtired2013 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I started receiving calls from them about two years ago on a student loan debt, which I acknowledge having. I set up a payment plan with them and made one payment with the understanding that I would receiving something in writing regarding the agreement. I never got it. They would tell me they don't send out those types of agreements. I ended the payments and told them until I got something in writing I would not send them anything. Yes, I know they are legit but I want something in writing stating how much I will pay and for how long. That is within my rights. They went away for about a year then came back. Again, I set up a payment plan and again requested something in writing. This time I made four payments and they continued to call me daily even though I was making payments. I still never received anything in writing and again cut off the payment. They again went away for a few months. They just started back this past week. I have now blocked their number. If they want to talk to me, they can send me something in writing..PERIOD!



Shadowbear35 says: (1 year ago)
 0
These people have been calling me for about the last 3 years telling me I owe a debt that for a loan that I never took out on an account that is only about 1 year old.



leavemethehellalone says: (1 year ago)
 0
Harrassing people who have NOTHING to do with you is beyond RUDE I just hung up the phoe at 8:41 PM from these people. I've asked now, twice, for them to stop calling me. I do NOT know the person you are looking for and don't give hoot about that person or why yo want them! LEAVE ME THE HELL ALONE



GShields says: (2 years ago)
 0
I too have been continually harassed by CBE. They are trying to collect a debt from my ex-husband who has not lived at this address for over 8 years, and who passed away in September. They call at least 3 times a day and when you do pick up it's an annoying recording! I did speak to a rep at one time and explained the situation, but these annoying people just don't give up!



terry6077 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I get calls daily from this number and others, my resolution do not get anoyed just avoid, they will eventually go away....


tja



khrisie23 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I just started recieving calls from CBE about a week ago. They call me at least 3 times a day. It is really getting annoying! I haven't been answering the phone because the number wasn't familiar. I decided to call the number back to find out who it was. When it prompted me to press a number to speak with a representative, I did. A man came on the phone and I explained to him that I had been recieving phone calls from that number and I didn't know who it was and what the nature of the business was. He told me the name of the company was CBE, but that's all he could tell me. I didn't understand why he couldn't tell me if it was debt collection agency, a telemarketer or whatever. It was like a big secret. And then he went on to tell me that he wouldn't disclose what CBE was until I verified who I was and my phone number. I refused to tell him my name and thankfully, i called from a different number, other than the number they had been calling me from. NORMALLY, if a company like a bill collector is calling you, they know your name and other personal information. And they will tell you why they're calling. If they don't give you that information up front, somthing is wrong. I would be suspicious. After I refused to tell him my name, he told me that they would continue to call my phone.....It's really annoying....if I have to change my phone number, I will. Please don't disclose any personal information to these people.



143love says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have been receiving the same calls, and told them MANY times over a year or some ago, and that I dont know this person, and they said they would remove my number but recently they have been BLOWING up my phone again, about the same person. If I get anouther call, I am suing for harrassment!



dbarta55 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have been recieving calls in Spanish from the CBE Group for 2 months, I can't understand what they are saying,therefore can't tell them to leave me alone. What do I do?



Sandless says: (3 years ago)
 0
They called my house at 7:18 am



ted65 says: (3 years ago)
 0
We just started getting calls on our cell phone and home phone from CBE. When the person calling asked to speak to our adult son, I informed them that he was inquiring about our totally disabled non-verbal son. The caller then asked if I had Power of Attorney, when I replied yes, he said well I need you to fax it to me. I said I would not, because I had no idea who he was, what he wanted and that our son is totally disabled and has been since birth. The guy at CBE got very rude and said he could not talk to me unless he had the POA papers. I told him that he is the one who called us and that our son is non-verbal and I was not going to fax. He slamed the receiver down on me. Obviously they looking for someone with a the same name as our son. Yet they want me to give them confidential information. I'd like to know who we can call to report them. And before someone add that we should pay our bills, WE have ALWAYS paid ALL our bills on time. Our Son has never had a bill in his name.



jennifernays says: (3 years ago)
 0
i think cbe is better than other agencys ive had to deal with, verifying add is so they know its the correct person. i wouldnt want a stranger to know my information. if you owe a debt you should pay it not run from it and i think its better to have a company that is nice and calls all the time then one thats rude and yells at you. cbe doesnt own there debt they just work for other companys. and if your rec more then 5 calls a day, maybe you should handle your bills better and maybe you have more then one account in there office.. hmmmm



abbegirl says: (3 years ago)
 0
You can block all you want, they just call from another number. I have blocked 5 so far. And to the people getting nasty telling people to pay their bills! You have NO idea what anyone of us is going through or has been through, so don't be so quick to judge. By the way, why are you "high and mighty" ones even on this site commenting??? The only way you would know about it, if CBE were calling you too. So go look in the mirror before you judge someone else!



cdm821 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I get called ALL DAY LONG, every 2 hours on the dot, starting at 8:07am. I could set my clock by these morons.



BBQME2 says: (3 years ago)
 0
WOW! Only 3 times a day?? I get sometimes 8 calls a day!! I love to listen to the music! Yes, no one is there. So sick of this. I wish it would just stop! If I really owed money..... WHY IS SOEMONE NOT THERE TO TAKE MY CALL?



Erwi36 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I had CBE group call me and ask if I was the person they were looking for. I verified that I was a person with the same name. They then asked me to verify an address. I refused to verify and asked them politely who they were and where they were calling from. I was ignored. I then replied that my name is " " and I have never lived at that address they are requesting. Megan hung up on me. I thought that was rude considering I was not the person she was looking for...



BarbaraLHoranEsq says: (3 years ago)
 0
So many of these complaints suggest violations of federal fair debt collection practices laws. If you are a Massachusetts resident and would like to consult with an attorney who represents debtors in claims for unfair debt collection practices, contact

Law Office of Barbara L. Horan
www.BLHLaw.net
(855) 488-4400

The law provides for payment of $1000 to the debtor and payment of attorney's fees by the debt collector, so any recovery will be at no cost to you.



kingfish says: (3 years ago)
 0
yes i have recently got calls from them as well. I have a pre paid cell phone that i just recently got and they started calling me recently three times in one day, and i havent even givin the number out to people yet.



me1987 says: (3 years ago)
 -2
For those of you saying CBE calls you 8 times a day are lying. And before you post up some ridiculous things slandering a company maybe you should check out what FDCPA violations really are. CBE is the most considerate collection agency in the US per numberous audits per attempts at legal action against the company, they have been considered more customer service than collection. And for the people posting about 3rd party agencies purchasing debts and " trying to screw you over" is a load of bull. If you or your "lawyer" that probably wasn't a real lawyer knew what you were talking about you would know that 3rd party agencies DON'T purchase debt. The original billers that you skipped out on contracted the agency to call you. So get your facts straight and research laws before you higher a true lawyer. Because CBE is a firm believer in following all federal and state laws. And for the comment about calls before 8am or after 9pm I'm guessing you have a phone with an area code from a different time zone? And how are companies suppose to know that you didn't change numbers when you moved across the country. And for the people that are upset about getting the phone calls for two months and it was a wrong number, it might be irritating but how is a company suppose to know it was a wrong number if you didn't answer the calls to let them know? They aren't psychic!



me1987 says: (3 years ago)
 -3
For those of you saying CBE calls you 8 times a day are lying. And before you post up some ridiculous things slandering a company maybe you should check out what FDCPA violations really are. CBE is the most considerate collection agency in the US per numberous audits per attempts at legal action against the company, they have been considered more customer service than collection. And for the people posting about 3rd party agencies purchasing debts and " trying to screw you over" is a load of bull. If you or your "lawyer" that probably wasn't a real lawyer knew what you were talking about you would know that 3rd party agencies DON'T purchase debt. The original billers that you skipped out on contracted the agency to call you. So get your facts straight and research laws before you higher a true lawyer. Because CBE is a firm believer in following all federal and state laws. And for the comment about calls before 8am or after 9pm I'm guessing you have a phone with an area code from a different time zone? And how are companies suppose to know that you didn't change numbers when you moved across the country. And for the people that are upset about getting the phone calls for two months and it was a wrong number, it might be irritating but how is a company suppose to know it was a wrong number if you didn't answer the calls to let them know? They aren't psychic!



marvlewis says: (4 years ago)
 0
Hi,
Thank you for the chance to comment on line. CBE has called me innumerable times. I have a sick person in the house and cannot take advantage of blocking the line as I have to be able to take calls from Drs, labs, hospitals , etc.
I do have legal insurance so I can call a lawyer if I want to sue. I also have personal friends in the public utility commission in several states. with a sick person to care for, I do not want to be tied up in court. If I have to , I shall.
I have no outstanding bills!
Marv-not Marqueta, Marie, Mark ...



consumeradvocate says: (4 years ago)
 0
If you've received collection calls on your cellular phone from The CBE Group for debts you do not owe, please call the Law Office of Charles T. Mathews at 626.683.8291. We're fighting a federal consumer rights case against this company. We may be able to help you as well. There is no cost to you.



Unknown1944 says: (4 years ago)
 0
The CBE Group call my house about three to four times a day. The person on the other end of the phone doesn't say a word. When they called about about 8 p.m, the women asked for Garrick Gray. No one in my house has that name. I told her punk
a** that no one live here by that name. Who the hell is Garrick Gray????? The next time CBE Group will get cussed out.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More CBE group Inc, reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team