Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
CBE group Inc, Support Ticket - Invalid collection attempt

CBE group Inc, Support Ticket

Invalid collection attempt

Created By: latigua's Picture latigua Last Reply: latigua's Picture latigua
Priority Level: [Medium] Status: [Open]
Created: 7 years ago Last Updated: 7 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 0

My attorney demanded in writing October 1, 2010 that DirecTV refund me $642.18 in unjustified charges that I paid last September. They refused to answer what they did with my check & instead sent my acct. to CBE Group. As follows, both companies refuse to acknowledge DirecTV forced terminating my service. "3/5/09 I ordered Familiar Ultra package and DVR receiver. Mastec, your out-of-state installer, instead insisted on connecting Choice Extra, standard receiver at their convenience but outside my chosen 4 hr. appointment. Thus they denied you several months' DVR income. YOUR INCOME WOULD BE ENHANCED BY CONTRACTING WITH A COMPETENT INSTALLER. You would have collected far more than you are now trying to illegally collect. 3/5/09 Month-in-advance e-billing began,the only itemization of charges in print ever provided. Apr.’09-Jul.’10 I called your Tech Support and Billing over 100 times about service outages, their general incompetence & failures to fix problems. Eventually they assured me at least five times during my “service” term that there was no minimum service period that would generate extra charges after disconnection. Our agreement stayed strictly oral. I can produce every DirecTV print document including the original promotional flyer to which I responded with an order. It bears my handwritten quotes from your Sales rep. Aug. ‘10 I tried to upgrade to HD receiver, after asking if an improved picture could be assured by 8/28 & getting a “yes”. 8/19/10 Mastec forced entry to install before the PM appointment. The next week I spent 2- 4 of every 24 hrs. on the phone with DirecTV trying to get a viewable picture. Techs and “2 tiers of supervisors”, each contradicting themselves and preceding techs, had me make so many adjustments to my TV during these calls, that it needed a $91.43 repair. Then your Techs confessed that “DirecTV does not have an HD receiver compatible with that Samsung”, leaving me one option: replace DirecTV with Dish in order to view the tournament I upgraded to watch. Your company repeatedly was not willing to or capable of delivering the service upgrade I ordered. Mastec never met a single scheduled commitment or completed a job. Not only had I attempted a DirecTV upgrade, but received your several verifications of “no extra cost to shorten its term” except the daily added fee. You guaranteed there would be “no cancellation costs if not satisfied first month” - another guarantee you refused to honor. You terminated my service by downgrading instead of providing “HD“. Attempting dish change Mastec damaged the plaster over my entry with their ladder instead of using the ladder provided. I was experiencing a health emergency. My doctor ordered me to get to Emergency fast. Mastec turned this into a crisis by appearing unscheduled,blocking egress from my driveway, tying up my phone line, continuing to bang on my glass door with a metal object and leaving me traumatized and bedridden. The next day my new neighbor introduced herself and showed me a Dish satellite dish on a broken plant in her yard. We learned Mastec had severed the cable to your competitor’s 6-year-old dish & thrown the equipment into the neighbor’s yard from my roof. I apologized to her and was injured clearing this heavy equipment from her yard. 8/28 Dish installed equipment that delivers HD & no outages. 9/4/10 FedExed receiver to DirecTV via Trk:58901003539003907994. After several phone and email orders to stop the harrassment, and my credit card company justifying reversal of overbilled charges back to you, you immediately sent unitemized bill for $550.75. 9/27/10 PM, eager for an end to incompetence, rudeness, long holds, hang-ups and harassment, I didn’t wait a day for my credit card e-statement but put my check #118 in that amount into a stamped envelope addressed to “DirecTV, Inc., Payment Center, P.O. Box 78626, Phoenix, AZ 85062-8626” and deposited it in a U.S. Mail box & emailed a final request to stop billing, mail, and property destruction. Your threatening response came back in minutes dictating my check was expected days before the normal out of state mail delivery is possible AND you immediately sent another e-statement. Training tapes could prove your untrustworthyness & lack of ethics in any of our 100+ transactions. Return my check #118 & I will consider our business over. Cash it and expect legal costs plus damages for emotional & financial harm that brought me near death for almost 2 years.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More CBE group Inc, Reviews and Complaints More CBE group Inc, reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More CBE group Inc, reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team